The unique Fawcett 120 was built and flown in 1954 by Doug Fawcett, an aircraft engineer who owned the Illawarra Flying School. The designer was Luigi Pellarini, the designer of the Transavia Airtruk. VH-BQC was originally fitted with a Gipsy Major engine and after test flying, was registered in November 1956. It went into storage in 1960. Fawcett decided to revive it with an American flat-four engine and it flew with the new engine in 1979. But it would be 1990 before was again registered. It still was in 2017 although by then an exhibit at Bankstown's aviation museum.
This photo was added on 16 August 2017, and has since been viewed 45 times.